Duleep Trophy 2022: Most Wickets Taker

247 News Around The World
247 News Around The World

Duleep Trophy 2022 is towards the fag end. West Zone, Central Zone, South Zone and North Zone have qualified as the final four teams for the semi-finals. Central Zone will cross swords with West Zone in the 1st Semi-Final of the Duleep Trophy 2022 at the SNR College Cricket Ground, Coimbatore on Thursday. Central Zone earned a direct entry to the semi-finals while the West Zone qualified on their first innings lead against North Zone in the 1st quarter-finals.

South Zone will face North Zone in the 2nd semi-final of the Duleep Trophy 2022 at the SCF Cricket Ground, Salem, starting from Thursday. The Hanuma Vihari-led South Zone look like the better team on paper with the likes of Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Devdutt Padikkal, and Manish Pandey in the squad. The Mandeep Singh-led North Zone will have their task cut out but players like Manan Vohra and Yash Dhull will be key to their side.

READ MORE: Mozambique vs Uganda, Africa Cricket Association Cup 2022: LIVE Streaming, When and Where to Watch, Schedule, Squads

Duleep Trophy 2022: Most Wickets Taker

The 2022 edition have seen some fine performances from the spinners with the likes of Kumar Kartikeya Singh and R Sai Kishore topping the charts in the list of most wickets taker. Let us have a look at the leading wicket takers chart in the prestigious tournament. 

K Kartikeya1*263.41417185/668/17121.372.6847.710
R Sai Kishore1*125.047077/707/7010.002.8021.410
JD Unadkat2*328.057263/243/3512.002.5728.000
CT Gaja2*328.577764/384/3812.832.6728.800
N Sindhu2*474.41129163/643/7848.503.8974.600
Shahbaz Ahmed1119.418655/865/8617.204.3723.610
NA Saini2*340.2316553/834/10733.004.0948.400
AA Sheth2*222.027842/272/2719.503.5433.000
P Narang2*477.51326242/1212/10265.503.36116.700
TK Kotian1*28.132333/173/237.662.8116.300

The post Duleep Trophy 2022: Most Wickets Taker appeared first on 247 News Around The World.